Here Are The Full List Of Winners At VGMA 22

2021 VGMA Winners List

The 22nd edition of the annual Vodafone Ghana Music Awards was climaxed at the Grand Arena of the Accra International Conference Center (AICC) on Saturday, June 26, 2021.

The first day of the awards ceremony took place on Friday, June 25, 2021.

Spectacular performances from Joe Mettle, Diana Hamilton, Adina, Kuami Eugene, Keche, Okyeame Kwame, Efya, Eno Barony and many others were enough to entertain the audience at the event monitored by

Regina Van Helvert and Elikem Kumordzie started the night with red carpet session.

TV3’s Berla Mundi was the host for the night with support from Giovani Caleb and Sika Osei.

Check out the full list of winners below:

Traditional Music Artiste Of The Year – Manhyia Tete Nwomkoro

Music For God – Yaa Yaa

Instrumentalist Of The Year – Nana Yaw Safo

Male Vocalist Of The Year – MOG Music

Female Vocalist Of The Year – Abiana – Adun Lei

Song Writer Of The Year – Kofi Kinaata – Behind The Scenes

Record Of The Song – Adina – Daddy’s Little Girl

Sound Engineer Of The Year – Richie Mensah

Lifetime Achievement Award – Bob Pinodo

Producer Of The Year – Richie Mensah

African Artiste Of The Year – Master KG

Best Music Video – MzVee – Baddest Boss

Group Of The Year – Keche

Unsung Category Winner – Nanky

Best Gospel Song – Diana Hamilton – Adom (Grace)

Best Highlife Song – KiDi – Enjoyment

Best Reggae/Dancehall Song – Adina – Why

Hip-hop Song Of The Year – Yaw Tog – Sore

Hiplife Song Of The Year – Keche Feat. Kuami Eugene – No Dulling  

Afropop/Afrobeats Song Of The Year – KiDi – Say Cheese

Highlife Artiste Of The Year – Kuami Eugene

Hiplife/Hip-hop Artiste Of The Year – Medikal

Gospel Artiste Of The Year – Diana Hamilton

Reggae/Dancehall Artiste Of The Year – Epixode

Best Rap Performance Of The Year – Eno Barony – God Is A Woman

Best Collaboration Of The Year – Sarkodie Feat. Kuami Eugene – Happy Day

Best Afrobeats/Afropop Artiste Of The Year – KiDi

EP Of The Year – KiDi – Blue

International Collaboration Of The Year – Kwesi Arthur Feat. Joe Boy – Baajo

Best New Artiste Of The Year – Mr Drew

Album Of The Year – Adina – Araba

Vodafone Green Award – Kofi Kinaata – Illegal Fishing

Vodafone Most Popular Song Of The Year – Diana Hamilton – Adom

Artiste Of The Year – Diana Hamilton

About The Author

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap